5

Is That True? Part 1

1 of 3 | Training Truth | Tabitha Bigbee
5
Transcript

No transcript...

Early on in my faith revolution the Holy Spirit starting posing this question:

Is that true?

It would come to mind when I heard or made statements about God or myself or my position in the world, and then I would have to answer the question with the Word that I already knew, or look it up and find out, “IS THAT TRUE?!”

This practice of suspending assumption to make room for the Holy Spirit to teach us truth is essential not only at the beginning of our understanding but for our continued growth.

So! I invite you all to start the habit of asking, “Is that true?” and enjoy the freedom, confidence, and growth that comes from answering with the Word.

Happily,

Tabitha

PS: we’re in the last few chapters of Becoming Believers! Just a reminder that if you are in Big Bear Lake, CA or in Ventura County, CA there are in-person bible studies using the book so if you’d like to join just reach out in the comments! And it’s the last few weeks to become an upgraded subscriber before the perks change - now is the time!

Upgraded Subscription

5 Comments