Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
3

Anxiety Audit #1

Part 1 of 2 | 1 Peter 5:7-8
3

Anxiety Audit! Handling anxiety, worry, stress, and pressure the right way. In other words, God’s way.

This is a practice the Holy Spirit led me through at a point when I was fighting a lot of anxiety in order to identify what was causing the anxiety, what was in my authority to handle and what was not, and to remind me that I am not supposed to carry ANY cares by myself.

If you are dealing with stress, anxiety, worry, or pressure, this is for you!

Friendly reminders:

  1. Romans 8:1 There is therefore no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.

  2. Luke 10:19 Behold, I have given you authority to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy, and nothing shall hurt you.

  3. John 10:10 The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have life and have it abundantly.

  4. Romans 6:10-11 For the death he died he died to sin, once for all, but the life he lives he lives to God. So you also must consider yourselves dead to sin and alive to God in Christ Jesus.

These verses are not things we hope to feel. These are the facts that are truer than anything that we think or feel.

This is the first step of the Anxiety Audit! The second step is coming next week and it’s the fun part! Now, on to the next step!

If you actually do this audit - I’d love to know! You don’t have to tell me anything about it, but if you actually did it or not is of great interest to me! Leave me a comment here:

Leave a comment

Love you all! You are God’s kids and He doesn’t want you to carry things that are too heavy for you.

Tabitha

PS: want to share this? Or donate to EDF? Use these buttons…

Share

Donate to EDF

3 Comments
Every Day Faith Ministries
Every Day Faith Ministries
Authors
Every Day Faith Ministries